Marland Hill Community Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people.

We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

For more information please see our safeguarding policy

Home Page


Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mrs A Pridgeon

Deputy Headteacher - Mr R Rigg

Assistant Headteacher - Mrs L Cryer

Assistant Headteacher - Mr N Hudson

Assistant Headteacher - Miss B Green

Lead Practitioner - Miss C Bingham

Lead Practitioner - Mrs C Cassell

School Business Manager - Mr D Walsh


Foundation Stage - Unit Leader:  Mrs B Stamp (maternity)/Miss P Greenwood

Teachers: Mrs B Stamp (maternity), Miss P Greenwood, Mrs H Beasley,

Miss H Valentine, Miss A Chowdhury

Support Staff: Mrs A Foster, Mrs Y Evans, Mrs B Akhtar,

Mrs N Akhtar, Mrs C Woodland


Key Stage 1 - Unit Leader:  Miss B Green (AHT)

Teachers: Miss B Green (AHT), Mrs C Cassell (LP), Mrs B Heselwood,

Mr W Childs, Miss S Moulton

Support Staff:  Mrs T Nelson, Mrs S Nazir,

Miss L McCondichie, Mrs G Marsland


Lower Key Stage 2  - Unit Leader:  Mr N Hudson (AHT)

Teachers: Mr N Hudson (AHT), Mr J Rimmer, Miss E Wilde, Miss E Clarke

Support Staff:  Mrs T Hurst, Miss J Midgley, Mrs A Arif (maternity), Miss L Wild


Upper Key Stage 2  - Unit Leader:  Miss C Bingham (LP)

Teachers:  Miss C Bingham (LP),

 Miss N Wright, Miss S Tudor,

Mr D Wood, Miss K Hughes

Support Staff:  Miss M Long, Mrs Y Greenwood, Mrs S Thorndyke, Mrs J Paskin


Number & Phonics Count - Mrs L Carroll (maternity), Mrs A Yousaf

Sports Coach - Mr M Hilton

Academic Mentor - Miss E Williams


Hearing Impaired Resource Base

Teacher of the Deaf:  Mrs C Elliott

Mrs A McGlashen, Ms S Kennedy, Mrs N Atherton, Mrs J Wilson, Mrs A Bashir


SEN Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Idris, Mrs A Horton, Miss S Owen



1:1 Support

Miss T Whelan, Miss J Hogarth, Mrs S Mellor, Mrs S Bramhall,

Mrs H Rashid, Miss K Harnett


Inclusion Team

Assistant Headteacher/SENCO- Mrs L Cryer

Family Support Worker - Mrs B Knox

TA4 (Pastoral & Attendance) - Miss V Young


Safeguarding Leads

Designated Safeguarding Lead & Single Point of Contact (Prevent) - Mrs L Cryer

Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Mrs A Pridgeon

Other designated safeguarding staff:

Mrs B Knox - Family Support Worker

Miss V Young - TA4 (Pastoral & Attendance)

Mr R Rigg - Deputy Headteacher

Mr N Hudson - Assistant Headteacher

Mr D Walsh - School Business Manager

Mrs C Mitchell - PA to Headteacher & SLT


Administration Team

School Business Manager - Mr D Walsh

PA To Headteacher & SLT - Mrs C Mitchell

Administration Assistants - Mrs S Clegg, Miss I Khan


Lunchtime Organisers

Miss S Aslam, Miss C Clark, Miss J Hogarth

Mrs Z Ghani, Miss S Munir, Mrs T Affleck,

Mrs S Idris, Mrs A Suhail, Mrs S Hanif, Mrs R Khan


Breakfast Club/Tuck Shop Assistants

Miss T Dean, Mrs A Horton, Miss C Clark, Miss S Aslam


As we are a PFI school our Caretaking, Cleaning & Catering team are employed directly by Grosvenor Facilities Management.